• إنفاك أرمينيا

إنفاك يريفان

كيف تعمل نافاك يرفان؟

في عام 2016 و 2017 ، أقام Nvak ورشة العمل الرائدة في موسيقى البوب

كانت تجربة الطالب شديدة. وعلى مدار ثلاثة أسابيع ، تعاون الطلاب على عشرات الأغاني ، والتي تم اختيار 12 منها من أجل إعادة كتابة المرشدين قبل طرحها في يريفان وإرسالها إلى المنتجين في مرحلة ما بعد الإنتاج. كما قام الطلاب بأداء أعمالهم الأصلية لجمهور حي في قلب يريفان. تم إقامة حفل Neava 2016 في كامي ، وهو ناد ليلي محلي صاخب ، في حين تم إقامة حفل Neav 2017 في الهواء الطلق في مسرح موسكو المفتوح ، مع حضور حوالي 350 من السكان المحليين (في المطر!).

اعتبارًا من عام 2018 ، سيصبح نافاك كيانًا مستقلاً ودائمًا في يريفان. بالإضافة إلى ورشة عمل البوب ​​الصيفية السنوية ، سوف ينمو نافاك إلى برنامج على مدار العام يرشد خريجيننا من خلال ورش كتابة وإنتاج الأغاني المنتظمة ، وينظم حفلات موسيقية ، وينتج محتوى فيديو وصوتًا لأغانيهم للمساعدة في تعزيز حياتهم المهنية. يقدم الطلاب العمل بشكل مستمر إلى المتخصصين في المجال لفرص تعيين الموسيقى (في الإعلانات والحملات التلفزيونية والأفلام وغيرها) والتعليقات وغيرها. كما يخطط نافاك على تطوير مرافق التدريب والتسجيل والأداء لاستخدامها من قبل طلاب نافاك والفنانين / الموسيقيين في المجتمع الأوسع.

يتم تقديم جميع ورش العمل والدروس والتمارين والفرص للطلاب مجانًا.

لماذا يريفان؟

يواجهون الموسيقيون في ارمينيا تحديات فريدة، مع كثافه سكانية وطنيه اقل من 3 مليون نسمه، فرص الانتشار الخارجي تعد امرا حيويا للعالم الابداعي

لسوء الحظ فساد الحكومة المحلية ، بالإضافة إلى سيطرة الدولة على منافذ البث التلفزيوني والإذاعي الرئيسية ، يعني أن الموسيقيين المحليين غير المتصلين بشكل جيد غالباً ما يجدون من المستحيل تقريباً العثور على فرص العمل ، والمنافذ الإبداعية ، والفرص التجارية. ومتطلبات الخروج بالتأشيرات المقيدة من الصعب على الموسيقيين الأرمينيين متابعة الفرص التعليمية والوظيفية في السوق الغربية الأوسع.

وعلى الرغم من ذلك ، فإن أرمينيا مزدهرة بالموسيقيين والكتاب الشباب الموهوبين ، الشغوفين والموهوبين بشكل استثنائي الذين يتوقون إلى جعل أصواتهم مسموعة.

تأثير نافاك يرفان

في عامين فقط ، طور Nvak مجتمع الخريجين الى أكثر من 100 من المغنين وكتاب الأغاني والمنتجين العاملين في يريفان.

  • في كل أسبوع ، ينظم موظفونا والمتدربون لدينا فعاليات اجتماعية وعروضًا حية (على شكل أمسيات مفتوحة في المساء ً ، وكاتبين الأغاني) في يريفان وحولها.
  • في فبراير من عام 2018 ، ظهرت اثنتان من الأغاني التي كتبها خمسة من مؤلفي الأغاني في Nvak في برنامج Depi Evradesil ، عرض أرمينيا المؤهل لـ Eurovision.
  • يعمل Nvak مع Universal Music Publishing لإنتاج أغنية EP EP من الموسيقى الأصلية التي ستصدرها Universal في وقت مبكر
  • يمنح Nvak للطلاب فرصة التعاون مع فنانين موسيقيين معروفين عالميًا. لقد كتب طلابنا خطًا بارزًا عن الضربات التي تم التبرع بها إلى Nvak من قِبل System of a Down’s Serj Tankian و Capital Cities ’Sebu Simonian ، وقد تم إنتاج أغانيهم من قِبل عضو مؤسس Evanescence Ben Moody.

إنفاك 2019

• Nvak Armenia

Nvak Yerevan

How Nvak Yerevan Works

In 2016 and 2017, Nvak ran its pilot summer pop music workshop on the TUMO campus in Yerevan, Armenia.

The student experience was intense. Over the course of three weeks, students collaborated on dozens of songs, from which ~12 were selected for guided rewrites before being demoed in Yerevan and sent to our producers for post-production. Students also performed their original works for a live audience in the heart of Yerevan. Our Nvak 2016 concert was done at Kami, a buzzing local nightclub, while our Nvak 2017 concert was done outdoors at the reopened Moscow Amphitheatre, with ~350 locals in attendance (in the rain!).

Starting in 2018, Nvak will become an independent and permanent entity in Yerevan. In addition to our annual summer pop workshop, Nvak will grow into a year-round program which guides our graduates through regular songwriting and production workshops, organizes concert events, and produces video and audio content for their songs to help promote their careers. Students submit work on an ongoing basis to industry professionals for music placement opportunities (in advertising, television campaigns, film, etc), feedback and more. Nvak also plans on developing rehearsal, recording, and performance facilities for use by Nvak students and artists/musicians in the wider community.

All workshops, classes, exercises, and opportunities are offered to students free-of-charge.

Why Yerevan?

Musicians in Armenia face unique challenges. With a national population of less than 3 million people, access to outside opportunities and exposure is crucial for the creative community.

Unfortunately, local government corruption, combined with state control of the main television and radio outlets, means that local musicians who are not well-connected often find it nearly impossible to find career exposure, creative outlets, and commercial opportunities. Restrictive visa exit requirements make it equally difficult for Armenian musicians to pursue educational and career opportunities in the wider Western market.

In spite of this, Armenia has a thriving underground of young, passionate, and extraordinarily talented young musicians and writers who are eager to make their voices heard.

Nvak Yerevan's Impact

In just two years, Nvak has developed an alumni community of over 100 active and engaged singers, songwriters, and producers in Yerevan.

  • Local Exposure: Each week, our staff and interns organize social events and live performances (in the form of open-mic nights, busking, songwriter circles) in and around Yerevan.
  • Regional Exposure: ​In February of 2018, two of the songs written by five of Nvak’s songwriters were featured on Depi Evradesil, Armenia’s qualifying show for Eurovision.
  • Global Exposure: Nvak is working with Universal Music Publishing to produce a 6-song EP of original music that Universal will release in early 2019.
  • Industry Collaborations: Nvak gives students the opportunity to collaborate with world-renowned popular music artists. Our students have written topline for beats donated to Nvak by System of a Down’s Serj Tankian and Capital Cities’ Sebu Simonian, and have had their songs workshopped and produced by Evanescence’s founding member Ben Moody.

Nvak 2018